S2 Musica viva Pragensis: birthday celebrations for Marek Kopelent and Petr Kotík

Contemporary music series S


Dlouhá 33, Praha 1


400 | 300 CZK (seniors 65+) | 100 CZK (students and children up to 15)


Members of the PKF — Prague Philharmonia and their guests


Petr Kotík (1942)
String Quartet No. 2 (2012)
Marek Kopelent (1932)
Music for 5; for oboe, clarinet, bassoon, viola and piano (1964)
Petr Kotík
Congo for Violin, Viola, Cello, Double Bass, Flute, Oboe and Clarinet (1962)
Marek Kopelent
String Quartet No. 3 (1963)
Marek Kopelent
The Music of Silence for Violin, Viola and Piano (2018)
Marek Kopelent
Black and White Tears for Voice Solo (1972)
Petr Kotík
Smyčcový kvartet č. 2 „Torso“ (2012)

This concert presents the chamber music of Marek Kopelent and Petr Kotík, two composers whose names are closely associated with the new music group Musica Viva Pragensis, which was established at the Prague Conservatory around 1961, bringing together enthusiastic young composition students.

This year the two composers celebrate significant anniversaries, which is why this evening will be a celebratory one!

With support
Hl.město Praha
Ministerstvo kultury
General partner
Komerční Banka
Principal partner
General media partner
Česká televize
Principal media partner
Hospodářské noviny