S6 Austria yesterday and today: Arnold Schönberg – Alban Berg – Olga Neuwirth – Johannes Maria Staud

Contemporary music series S


Dlouhá 33, Praha 1


400 | 300 CZK (seniors 65+) | 100 CZK (students and children up to 15)


Members of the PKF — Prague Philharmonia and their guests


Arnold Schönberg (1874–1951)
Ein Stelldichein for Oboe, Clarinet, Violin, Cello and Piano (1905)
Alban Berg (1885–1935)
Adagio for Violin, Clarinet and Piano (1923-25, arr.1956)
Olga Neuwirth (1968)
In the Realms of the Unreal for String Quartet (2009)
Johannes Maria Staud (1974)
Lagrein for Violin, Clarinet, Cello and Piano (2008)

This year’s series of six Cycle S concerts draws to a close in Austria.

We present the extensive range of music from the Austrian school of composition through the works of Arnold SchönbergAlban Berg (Schönberg’s pupil), Olga Neuwirth (the first female composer to be commissioned by the Vienna State Opera) and Johannes Maria Staud (whose compositions have been premiered by the Berlin Philharmonic conducted by Sir Simon Rattle, and by the Vienna Philharmonic conducted by Daniel Barenboim).

With support
Hl.město Praha
Ministerstvo kultury
General partner
Komerční Banka
Principal partner
General media partner
Česká televize
Principal media partner
Hospodářské noviny