Polish modern school: Krzysztof Penderecki and Henryk Górecki

Contemporary music series S


Experimental space NoD
Dlouhá 33, Praha 1


Single ticket price: CZK 400 | CZK 300 (senior citizens 65+)
Student/child up to age 15: CZK 100
Family ticket (2 adults + children under 18): CZK 100 per person
Donor’s ticket in support of the PKF’s artistic activities: 2 000 CZK


Jan Fischer - violin
Lucia Fulka Kopsová - violin 
Eva Krestova - viola
Lukáš Pospíšil - cello
Martin Fila - piano
Jindřich Pavliš - clarinet
Mikuláš Koska - French horn
Oto Reiprich - flute


Henryk Górecki
For you, Anne-Lill for Flute and Piano Op. 58 (1956)
Krzysztof Penderecki
Der unterbrochene Gedanke for String Quartet (1988)
Henryk Górecki
Clarinet Quintet: Piece for Clarinet and String Quartet Op. 71 (1996)
Krzysztof Penderecki
Sextet for Violin, Viola, Cello, Piano, Clarinet and French Horn (2000)
Partner OSA

Program Notes

Penderecki created Sextet in 2000 by reworking his Quartet for Clarinet and String Trio. It consists of two long movements with a total duration of about 30 minutes. The world premiere of the Sextet took place on 7 June 2000 at the Musikverein, Vienna’s most famous classical music center, presented by world-renowned performers: clarinetist Paul Meyer, horn player Radovan Vlatković, violinist Julian Rachlin, violist Juri Bashmet, cellist Mstislav Rostropovich and pianist Dmitri Alexeyev.

With support
Hl.město Praha
Ministerstvo kultury
General partner
Komerční Banka
Principal partner
General media partner
Česká televize
Principal media partner
Hospodářské noviny